Immigration Lawyers. Authentic Evil.

Once in a while I come back to this webpage and I see it’s still active. About 300 people visit it every month, people are still leaving comments, so I decided to write a new article.

Immigration lawyers. This is the first and the biggest evil in your case. Not your bad spouse, no. You spouse just wanted to get the papers. These motherfuckers want to suck out of you all your money, because you’re desperate.

Remember the legendary phrase “revenge is a dish that served cold”? Lawyers LOVE people who want to revenge hot. Because they’re so easy to manipulate and you can get as much as possible from them.

When I signed my attorney, I didn’t pay attention at “10% extra services” line in the contract. 10% doesn’t seem a big number at that time. Later I realized this POS was billing me 110%, just because. Simply adding 10% to each bill. When I called them every time asking what is was for, they said nonsense like for “postage and printing and shipping”. For my first bill I got $76 extra. They sent 2 certified first-class letters within a week. Can you bill $76 for that? Are you kidding me?

Also, contract said that lawyer is charging “no less that 1/6 hour per session”. Got it? If he talked to me on a phone for a minute or responded to my email, he charged 1/6 hour of work for that $375/6=$62.5! Think about this number again. $62 for a minute conversation or email response.

After our first court visit, I decided to wrap it up as soon as possible. When he sent me another crazy bill, I’ve told him that I want to fire him and finished case myself, he shit in his pants, cut my bill in half and came to the court free of charge!

REMEMBER! You can always report your attorney to Bar Association for excessive charges. They will come and do auditing for every dollar your lawyer billed you. If you got a bizarre bill from your lawyer and they don’t want to negotiate it, always tell them you’ll report them to BA for auditing!

BE CAREFUL with the lawyers, read contracts, ask questions and NEVER sign anything that doesn’t look right.

Leave a comment