2,5 years later…

My dear friends!

I created this blog in July 2014, a few days after my divorce was finalized. That time I was desperate and I wanted to share my story with the world. I completely forgot about this page, but suddenly like a year ago I started to receive e-mails – one, two, five, ten, twenty…

People from all over the U.S. were sharing their stories with me. People that I don’t know. Men and women. Desperate spouses that were fooled. Recently I opened stats and saw that around 150 people are visiting this page every week.

A lot of you asked me “what happened afterwards”? You asked me “was she deported?”, “did she receive her papers” and etc.

To be honest with you – I DON’T KNOW. And the most important part – I DON’T CARE. This person died for me the very next day after our divorce. It’s been 2,5 years already and I NEVER EVER checked her instagram, facebook page or etc. I don’t care if she got her papers or not, I don’t care if she’s alive or not. I just moved on and I’m happy now. My personal life is great!

So, that’s what I want to tell you. Right now your world is upside down. But in a few years you’re gonna be laughing at yourself. Promise you.

Please write down your comments, will try to address them all.

4 comments

  1. Well I took your advice, and though in my state of North Carolina we must wait a year and a day to file for divorce my ex said I would be responsible for the divorce cost. Well since he is filing a waiver he needs the divorce more so than me to remove his conditions. I am just awaiting his filing now! You did not address this part. If the spouse needs the divorce to apply for a waiver then why not let them pay for it? Thanks for all of your help!

    Like

  2. My sister is currently in this situation, has been married a year and has a 15 month old. Her divorce lawyer has not been her advocate. In April of 2017 her soon to be ex will have had his temporary green card for 1 year. My family and I feel like sitting ducks, we don’t know where to go to get help. We live in Illinois. She, we all are afraid he will take the baby or have his people here hide him. Can you give us any pointers in the right direction?

    Like

  3. Hi, My nephew is on the verge of getting his divorce, his wife used him for immigration purpose, stayed for only 4 months and abandon him. Your blog is extremely useful I was trying to find out how to report the fraud, your blog is so helpful, thanks and keep helping people who are victims to this kind of deceit.

    Like

Leave a comment