And We Are Done!

So, you already reported your ex-spouse to USCIS and ICE?

Congratulations, you’ve done your job. Now you can forget about this person and move on with your life. There is nothing much you can do afterwards.

Your only question is “What’s going to happen next?”

You spouse will file for I-751 Waiver form and will come to USCIS office for an interview with his/her lawyer. They will need to prove that your marriage was genuine. All your evidences and testimony will be used against him/her. The decision will be made based on evidences from both sides.

If USCIS officers will find your spouse more credible, he/she will be granted with a permanent green card.

If USCIS officers will find you more credible and think the marriage was sham, or they wouldn’t make their own decision because case is complicated – the case will be send to an Immigration Court and form I-751 will be denied. At this point I think you should consider it as a VICTORY for yourself, because 10 out of 10 people who’s I-751 was denied couldn’t sleep at night after that. Just google “I-751 denied” and read their stories. Good thing is – your spouse CAN’T appeal it.

Then case will go to immigration court and this process is extremely hard and extremely expensive. It can go for years sometimes. Your spouse will be put under a deportation condition and will need to prove again (this time in front of Judge) that your marriage was authentic. Otherwise one day guys from ICE will knock on his/her door. Or, you were lucky enough, it will happen even later.

I’m sorry for your time, nerves and money. I hope one day you’re going to meet a real person, who is going to see you as A HUMAN, but not only as AN OWNER OF THE U.S. PASSPORT.

If you like this blog and if you find my advises useful – please share them in your social accounts or send a link to your friends who may need a help with that.

Good luck! And move on! Life is not over!

9 comments

  1. This Whole blog is really helpful. Thank you for doing this.
    I spend almost two years to get here. All I heard until now was, “There is nothing you could do. Just get a divorce and move on.” which was frustrating.
    Anyways, I am on the right track. I charged her with abandonment and filed for divorce, she counter sued me with inhuman behaviour and cruel treatment, but we are both settling on No-Fault divorce, which according to you is win.
    Next thing, I need to do it write a letter to USCIS and ICE. Thank you again for your post. You said exactly what I wanted to hear and what I was looking for.

    Like

  2. do you have sample letter to report my ex-spouse to USCIS and ICE? do i email it or mail it ??? whats the adress to send it. im lost on this matter.

    my situation is more crazy , my spouse tried to get my lock up for rape and attempted murder because her friends told her that if she says, i hit her and abused her she cant get free shelter ,also her Roc will be more easier on the interview for her i 751. She lied and cons everyone she meets.
    The DA drop all charges and now she is finding other ways to destroy me. i went to family court to a order of protection . i hope i get it.

    Like

    1. there is no such thing as a “sample letter”. you have to write it on your own.
      trust me – it’s pretty much easy. as I said divorce lawyers will ask you around $1-2K for it, just disregard their offers.

      Like

  3. Hello, thank you so much for your blog. I am a single mother of 3 kids, and a victim of marriage fraud. I did everything I COULD DO for this jerk guy and instead he was a complete crook. I lost my money for him, my alimony and my savings and once he just got his temporarily green card his change of behavior was so obvious, to the point that he said he has married me for green card. I divorced him after 3 months upon his temporarily green card. I have reported him to USCIS but have not heard anything from them. I have lost my all, and badly heart broken. He cheated on me while we were married and now for the documents he keeps sending me sweet texts and he is seeing a therapist to prove his marriage to me was abusive. Because he knows this is the only way he can get away with murder. I am so devastated and don’t know what to do to stop this guy from getting his permanent green card. He is a professional crook.

    Like

  4. How about this one…

    Got married to filippina met here in virginia, Had a son, 2 years later her and her family cause trouble and are able to remove me from my home. nothing seemed right i never did anything to anyone my whole life. I felt like i was being scammed/setup. Her and her family stole my house, my $$$$, my possessions, destroyed my business, I was homeless for approx 4 years. I knew I had been scammed but no proof, so i started researching and researching and finally someone mentioned NSO to me online. Go to NSO National Statistics Office where they record Marriages, Births, deaths etc. I requested Information about previous marriages just grabbing in the dark. 3 weeks later i received acknowledgment of a previous “Existing marriage”. It stated that my wife got married to someone in the Philippines the very same day as the departure stamp on her passport, just hours before leaving for USA. I see letters in the mail often with her husbands last name on them. I reported to many police officers various stations. Time goes on I learn that her boyfriend works for DHS/USCIS. I reported to USCIS, ICE, Letters, Emails, Phone calls and even visits to ICE. You cannot communicate with ICE here the commonwealth of Virginia. They wont even communicate as if they do not even exist. I reported to the chief Magistrate, The Commonwealths attorney Representative i met in the office was very mean and said If the police wont do anything what do you expect us to do!! At this point Suicide is often on my mind. Everything i worked so hard for my entire life taken from me by scammers and USA cares more about protecting Bad people than protecting the good ones.
    I Don’t know who the Good ones are anymore. It certainly isn’t those that get paid to protect American Citizens.
    3/18/2017

    Like

Leave a comment