Looking for a divorce lawyer

You don’t need an immigration lawyer, but you do need a divorce lawyer.

So you need to divorce your spouse and you came to the lawyer. Your goal is to SAVE money, your attorney’s goal is to RIP YOU OFF. All lawyers are like that. I’ve overpaid more than THREE times for a result I could get cheaper or even without a lawyer.

So let me give you some good advises:

1. Don’t go for annulment. Just don’t go. I know it sounds cool and if you’ll win it, your spouse’s American Dream will be ruined. But only few people could get it and it’s going to be EXTREMELY COSTLY (unless you don’t count money). I had big odds to win my annulment case, but at the certain point I stopped, because I estimated for myself it will cost me not even 10, but most likely 15-20 thousand dollars. Are you ready for that? Think twice.

2. Try to get an uncontested divorce at any cost. Be nice to your spouse, offer to divorce in a friendly way, threat him/her with annulment – but get it!!! It will SAVE you TONS of money! Technically, you don’t even need a lawyer for that. Hopefully, it’s gonna work for you, but it’s not a good option for your spouse, that’s why be prepared that he/she will reject your offer.

3. If your spouse filed for abuse, fight back – file a counter-claim with an option of divorce based on irreconcilable differences. If no kids and money are involved in your case it’s gonna work and judge will grant you this divorce. It will be slightly more expensive than bullet point #2, but the result is still good. 

4. Don’t go to deep in the case, if it’s about NOTHING (no kids, no assets, no money, no joint property). Your lawyer’s goal is suck as much money from you as possible filling tons of necessary papers. Your goal is to get out of this marriage with no-fault divorce. Be straight to the point – my spouse was cruel to me and I want a divorce. If both spouses says the same, and there is no proof a physical abuse – judge will give you an uncontested divorce immediately!

Good Luck!

2 comments

  1. Thought-provoking ideas ! Apropos , if your business has been looking for a DA 5500 , I came across a template form here https://goo.gl/o5zMS0

    Like

  2. Our media contacts are priceless. For 15 years, our former TV news and print reporters have helped our law clients become go-to sources for local and national media. Our agency serves a broad spectrum of practice areas. Our team was key in a law firm’s recent $22.5 million victory, generating extensive news coverage.

    Like

Leave a comment